Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lunch

This morning we went to get my eyes tested. I was supposed to return after twelve months, which would be November, but I was aware that they had changed. Indeed they had changed and another pair of prescription spectacles are needed; the third pair in eighteen months. At my age, cataracts have started to appear and although they are not yet ready to be removed, I was aware of the changes. I am also being referred to Addenbrookes Eye Unit, so that they can assess them and I will be in the system when they do need to be removed.
 
We had lunch, before returning home, which is where today’s picture of my jacket potato with cheese and sweetcorn with salad garnish was taken.
   
Once home I decided it was far too hot to work in the garden so spent the afternoon indoors catching up with some reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.