Return to the North

By Viking

Me and Jenny

I wasn't working today so headed out to Twigmoor Woods for a walk. Have passed these woods many times in my life but never been in them, so today was a first.
It was seriously hot and humid, especially around the wild rhodies but was a good walk all the same. Lots of bird song but not too many sightings. Did get shots of damselflies and fledgling robins etc, which you can see here but the star of the show today was Jenny Wren. We get them in the garden hedges but never when I have my camera so was quite chuffed to see this one. Was some distance away so cropping has made it seem unsharp but am not bothered :-)
Am however bothered by the insect bites on my left arm, very bizarrely only my left arm! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.