Nooo- I'm not eating my own shadow.....

.....it is some seed left by a kind human.
Visited Chasewater Country Park today, boy was it hot.  Most of the water birds were lounging around on dry land..  While I was taking photos T was counting swans in one group.  He got bored after sixty and stopped counting..  The water was very low, which I think might have interrupted the breeding season ( all the usual places where we see nests were well out of the water on dry land) there was a distinct lack of young birds.  I took loads of shots, but liked this silly one of the crested duck and his shadow.  I have put four more in a collage in extras., a coot having a paddle, a swan and friend, a crow that landed right at the side of us and a shot of a section of the swan group. Have a look if you have time.  Thank you to Cailleach for hosting this wild challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.