snailspace

By snailspace

A severe attack of Smug

I am not sure that there is anything on this  planet that could make a bowl of homemade mushroom soup look photographically appealing but I am pleased to be able to say that it tasted good and went down a treat (Creamy Mushroom and Tarragon, made with Creme Fraiche)

The Garlic Focaccia that I made to go with the soup was a wee marvel Quite the best Focaccia that I have made to date. Just about spot on, I would mark it 9/10.  Yes, feeling smug about my baking prowess today :-)

Less smug about my lack of staging skills though. Looks like it is well past time to replace those placemats!

I'm hoping to get the rest of my backblips done this evening but it's not worth holding your breath. There's a lot going on around here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.