TheBetterThird

By TheBetterThird

Thunderstruck

This evening I am going to do somebody a good turn. Last year Thunder played 2 gigs on one night. My Greater Two-thirds & I were lucky enough to be at both. On Record Store Day limited numbers of a recording one of these gigs was released. I queued from 6.30am to bag one of these babies . I managed to get hold of a second copy which could have made a tidy little profit on a well known auction site. But both my Greater Two-thirds & I hate it when people do that. I was aware of a fan from a Thunder Facebook group who had started queuing at the same store as me but had to leave before getting to the front. This evening he will be collecting this masterpiece of rock from me for no more than 'face value' . Good deed for the day done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.