Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Wide Open Trails

My first venture on the new bike.  I chose Cannock Chase as a venue, mainly to make sure I could handle the tracks my wife rides on, just in case she needs company.  I must admit I was impressed with the bike.  Not a true mountain bike, it still has front fork suspension and handled the rough ground with aplomb.  If only the same could be said for the person riding it!

Still after a while I became more confident in the ability of the bike and realised that caution sometimes was the wrong way to approach certain sections of  the tracks and trails.  I stayed out for about 3 hours; the weather being the best so far in June.  I got back in time for a bit of lunch and then pottered around cleaning the observatory roof and the decking with the jet washer.  There is something rather satisfying about using the jet washer; however, by the time I finished, my left hand was suffering with pins and needles, possible a combination of the ride and the cleaning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.