Wings on the High Street

This set of wings and a shawl were sitting on the High Street when I walked to work this morning. Who owns them? A busker perhaps? What does he/she do with them?

Most of my day on campus was devoted to preparing for two events: (1) a research symposium that my group is hosting next Thursday and (2) a conference in Aberdeen the week after next.

Tomorrow there will be more prep on campus, and then I'll be back on my travels again in the evening. I'm flying south to stay overnight with my Cousin TBay on her farm near Bristol ahead of a meeting in Swindon on Friday. I'm looking forward to lots of cousin catch-up with a lot of my cousins tomorrow evening.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; walk to work (13,483 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.