What a day!!

I had to go to Heathfield in East Sussex today to present a course, well it seems it was the day of everything going wrong.
Firstly I was delayed in traffic, then one of my co-presenters was involved in an accident on the way to the venue, was knocked out and taken to hospital with suspected concussion, and obviously didn't make it,,, so I had to fumble my way through his bit and as if that wasn't bad enough the overhead projector broke down halfway through the second presentation! oh joy, from then on we had to just read off the print out - not good! 
and... the final straw was the school buses just line up at the school gate, and we got trapped on the premises - luckily I was able to negotiate with the bus driver and he moved his bus for us.
On the way home, I went for a trip to see the lovely Spiked rampion Phyteuma spicatum  which had it's own problems when I had to back the car up and ran into a hedge! 
What a day, I shall be glad when tomorrow comes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.