youngies journey

By youngie66

Eilean Donan Castle

Well this was a long day of driving we started from our hotel in Fort William all the way to the north tip of The Isle Of Skye and back all in we were out for twelve hours taking in sites like The Old Man Of Storr, The Quirang Flora Macdonalds grave to name but a few but as Eilan Donan Castle is one of my favorites I had to blip this shot as dusk was setting in with the castle illuminated as always when I am up this way It has to be Hectors fish and chips in The Kyle of Lochalsh there is no better than his in his restaurant rather than his chip shop the only down side was Youngie sitting in the back of a police car in Broadford for my first ever speeding charge in 25 years of driving for doing 40mph in a 30mph but as every village I had passed through before was 40 in and 40 out Broadford was the same but had an additional 30 which I missed the speed board oh well such as life anyhow it gave my Canadian brothers-in-law a photo opportunity with me holding my hands up as if they were handcuffed even the officer was smiling in the shot Dam tourists so a £60 fine and 3 points on the license for my troubles but it was worth it to get my blip for the day of Eilean Donan Castle at dusk all lit up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.