The Village Shop

2nd Wednesday, so it is WI Camera Group day. For once it was sunny!
We had booked timed visits to Oakhurst Cottage, a tiny National Trust cottage in the depths of Surrey. I drove three others and took them through narrow twisty lanes that I know well but were new to them. It was an hour's drive. On arrival in the village we had to park outside the picturesque village shop, bigger inside than it looks from my blip and worth a return visit.
Finally we found the cottage. It was built at the end if the 16th century but shown as it would have been in the 1850s, a real step back in time. I found it hard to photograph, but there are two extras.
I was home for just an hour before going out for an evening charity concert with a Marine Band and about 100 schoolchildren. Variety of music, ending with the obligatory Land of Hope & Glory, Jerusalem etc. Brilliant!
I'm looking forward to a day at home tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.