Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Cafe talk.  Broadway.

More sorting.  Shifted some furniture to see if I could find a better layout, but no.  Need a more thorough rethink on placement.  

Spent what felt like hours looking for a receipt for something, which eventually I found stuffed into a pocket of one of my backpacks.  Then of course I got an email which made the receipt search pointless.

On my way in from my walk this afternoon I was met by a neighbor's dog in the elevator - a very sweet Labradoodle - all on its own.  They'd got separated when the elevator door had closed, his owner was still on the fourth floor and I had called the elevator and the doors had closed with the dog in it - it was a surprise to be greeted by the lone dog as the doors opened on the first floor and he came bounding out.  Got everyone reunited and all is well.

Had a call from the pet crematorium that Doyle's ashes are ready to be picked up, we'll drive down to Gilroy on Friday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.