Flags in a field

I got home from work today at 7:30 PM , really frustrating as the  main cause was computer related. I got in at 7:45 this AM and discovered the auxiliary power was on and no computers were working. though the lights came back up at 9:30 the computers on the exam rooms were off line till after 11. Lots of time wasted trying to find a working computer , signing in and out of rooms, and generally wasting time you know you are going to be making up after 5PM.You can keep the EMR . I spent less time messing with computers and spending time trying to figure out how to get things documented or printed and more time with the patients I am supposed to be taking care of with a paper record. The aggravation and time wasted is not worth the "convenience" of having labs available easily .I have also heard more patients complain that their Dr spends more time with the computer than with them. OK , my rant is over.
So as soon as I got home I dragged my husband off for a walk. Much to my surprise the field at the top of the hill ( owned by a contractor and referred to by me as the butterfly field) had yellow flags growing wild in it along the edge of the field. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.