Keswick Mountain Festival

Deb and I had entered the 10K trail race for the KMF some months ago - of course, following her operation, she is unable to run. So it was down to me to uphold the LPH flag!

They moved the date of the Keswick mountain festival to June in order to get better weather - that was a mistake! The 10K started with a ferry crossing of Derwentwater, which was more like a sea - with a four-foot swell. Then it rained for the majority of the race. 

My original intention was to try to break the hour (my last race was 1:12), but I thought that a big ask under the conditions. However, the early start I'd booked on clearly had a good number of keen runners, which dragged me along to a time of 57:21 - well inside my target!

Chuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.