OzGeoff

By OzGeoff

New Runners

After over forty years I am attempting to get back into running. A few months ago when I twisted my knee I spoke to a physiotherapist, who is a keen runner, about whether it was feasible (I stopped running because of a knee problem) and he thought I should give it a go.
We had some old friends stay with us last weekend and they are into Park Running.  (We have an organisation that runs community 5km runs on Saturday morning.) 5kms seems like a good distance so I am giving it a try.  When I was at my doctor earlier in the week I told him what I was doing and he didn't comment.
Now regarding purchasing the shoes; I went to four shoe stores and no one was interested in serving me :( finally I ended up at an Adidas outlet at Broadway and the guy was fabulous, he clipped these little devises on my shoes and I ran around the store whilst he had an app that showed how my feet landed etc - magic.  He was so keen to ensure I left as a satisfied customer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.