Transitions

Lune Valley / M6 corridor

Another very long day starting at Windermere and ending at Sedbergh with moments of feeling out of my depth again. It was my first time working out of Sedbergh and although it was a late finish I wanted to head back on a road that I've looked at many hundreds of times but never been on. This is the old roman road on the Howgill side of the valley. From here you can see everyone else doing what I'm normally doing, bombing along the M6 or on a high speed train between London and Glasgow or Edinburgh and all ports in between. It was quite a bizarre feeling because it was like travelling along in a parallel universe. The meadows are rich, the road is teeny weeny and I never saw another vehicle. Many transitions across time and from work to home. As usual on Thursdays, along with most other days, I get quite discombobulated when I think where it all started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.