Marigold

First of the marigolds beginning to come into bloom, a bit of sunshine and it will be out in the full.

Had to switch off TV & radio today was just too much, folk not being able to search or grieve for a loved one without a microphone getting stuck under their nose & being wound up. Finding their family & friends, securing safe shelter, food & comfort / support from compassionate friends & community a priority not press hearsay, gossip & speculation. Sorry but that's how I feel.

Wrote a list of books that I had in the house to pass on to Streetreads & rest I will take to a local charity shop, need to move these books on their journey.

Usually test my alarms when I remember, but today whilst dinner was cooking I tested the smoke alarms & CO alarms, hate the noise but has to be done. So used to neighbour's alarm going off at meal times kind of switch off in presence.

Nature keeps trying to remind me not all going on is shite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.