rainbow design

After a day's work at The Usual Place, I rushed home to eat dinner with D and then it was out again to Allanton Peace Sanctuary, where we were practising songs for the World Peace Festival this coming Sunday afternoon. We had just finished rehearsing this beautiful song by Pete Seeger, all about weaving a magic strand of rainbow design:

Oh, had I a golden thread
And a needle so fine
I would weave a magic strand
Of rainbow design, of rainbow design

In it I'd weave the bravery
Of women giving birth
And in it I would weave the innocence
Of children of all the earth, children of all the earth

Show my brothers and sisters my rainbow design
I would bind up this sorry world
With hand and my heart and mind
Hand and heart and mind


....and it was time for a tea break. I went outside to find a photo as I'd not done my Blip today, and Alyne kindly brought me a cup of tea which I drank on the porch as we chatted about the Outer Hebrides. Suddenly.....a huge rainbow appeared in the sky over the peace henge (which has a peace pole for every country on the Earth). A bit of magic. And a Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.