Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

National Clean Air Day

THURSDAY

As a Chartered Environmental Health Officer with years of experience of enforcing Clean Air legislation I should have been in my element today.

I tried to get a shot of a dirty diesel or a smoking chimney but even the bus and train exhausts were unusually clean to the eye. 

Having said that many of the dangers lie in the small microscopic particles that are invisible to the eye but are emitted from such things as diesel exhausts cigarette smoke, industrial emissions and wood-burning stoves.

Our  professional body, the Chartered Institute of Environmental Health, have today issues a statement slamming the governments air quality strategy as "incoherent".

By the way Blip tells me it's my BlipBirthday. Unfortunately it's counted a few back blips so any celebrations are a little premature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.