Hawkmoth

This evening after work I decided to head out to Chambers wood . I had heard that the Broad Bordered bee hawk moths had been seen. Upon my arrival there was no sign of any talking to a chap there he had seen 6 last week. I spent a bit of time taking other shots and was thinking my blip would be a lovely bee shot that I had been trying a few different techniques on see extra. Getting ready to leave i spotted a single small moth out the corner of my eye. Thankfully it was the hawk moth and managed to get a few shots. I have blipped it before for the last 2 years but I wanted to see what shots I could get with my new camera with a fast shutter speed . This shot has managed to catch the lovely detail of the wings which move a very high speed. Some of my other shots can be seen HERE 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.