Flowers In Your Hair

By bethanyanne

I don't think I've ever posted a photo that I didn't press the shutter for as my blip, but I just really like this one Jesse snapped of me today. He's very patient when I tell him, "Go stand there and hold the camera like this and set it just like this..."

It's just been a while since I've had a picture of myself, and I liked the colors of my outfit with the colors of the Hackley Public Library. I just wish my shirt didn't make it look like I have quite a tummy... but I'm not good enough at photoshop to fix that yet.

But did I ever mention that I'm taking a photoshop class this semester? Already learning a lot. I've decided that instead of feeling bad about how my pictures could be better, I'm actually going to take steps toward making them look the way I want them to look. Like learning and practicing more. So happy to have my camera back for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.