In My World

By JoanneInOz

Flower Friday - with a twist!

We've had a day of dismal weather again today, in fact, the only day it hasn't rained this week was yesterday. 

I considered taking another photo of last weeks FF subject, a beautiful bunch of flowers given to me by my niece and her husband, and although they are still looking fresh-ish, they were involved in a minor 'incident' yesterday...

Bronte, who was suffering from 'cabin-fever', having spent so much time locked up in the house this week (to keep her out of rainwater - you know what Labradors are like!!) spotted Miss Tibbs (my unsuspecting feline baby) and took off after her. Tibbs jumped up onto the nearest table - the one where the flowers are - and over they went, plop! onto the floor in a screaming heap! Thankfully my vase survived (she would not have been my favourite Bronte-girl if it hadn't!) and I managed to rescue most of the flowers, although they are now looking just a tad bedraggled...

So, this afternoon I've been looking through my daughter's holiday photos on Facebook. Hayley and her husband are having a wonderful time in Europe, and after leaving Paris they caught a train to Switzerland...which is where this photo was taken.

Hayley okay-ed my using her photo today and I'm so glad she did! They are probably just plain, common dandelions - but they are growing out of a rocky hillside in Switzerland, so how could I resist?

Thank you Anni, for again hosting Flower Friday. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.