George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Day Nine

You might ask why that rather weird expression.  And why the bow?

Well, I'll tell you.  It's because I got taken to the cleaners groomers, to get my fur sorted out.  I had to have another bath of the nether regions last night, because of certain sticky substances that I'm not allowed to talk about, and so THEY both said Right George.  Little did I know what that meant until this morning.

I was bundled into the car, and taken to a place especially for dogs.  It's a dog hairdresser apparently, and, oh dear, SHE actually left me there.  I don't think I've ever been so worried in all of my life.  I truly thought I was being 'bandoned again.  And unless you've been 'bandoned yourself, you can't possibly know what that feels like.  I'll just say this - it's the horridest feeling ever.

And I did get clipped and I did get washed and I did get blow-dried (that bit was nice), and I did get a blue bow in my hair, and then I had to wait.

The feeling of relief was just amazing.  THEY both did walk in and I was so pleased to see them.  But I didn't show it straight away, because I just wanted to get out of there.  But once we were in the car, I did snuggle up to HIM and I got the warm feeling in my chest again.

And when we got home, I went onto the front lawn, and all of my bodily functions worked perfectly, and THEY were both as pleased as punch, and said they'd never let it get as bad as that again.  I have to say, it did feel pretty good, albeit a trifle drafty.

When we got home I was even pleased to see the C.A.T.  If I can keep it up, I'll be allowed to call him by his name. But then I got the yips again - out of sheer joy at being home - so to shut me up we did go for a nice walk before it got too dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.