Daily Fishing

A week from now I will be in Winnipeg, preparing for a wedding, reuniting with friends and family, and soaking in the memories being made.

For now, I am busy trying to complete final slideshow of the year, two slideshows for grad, a slideshow for my student, pack up my belongings at the school, and daily life.  Last night was the Secret Art Sale and I only went long enough to grab a few shots, enjoy the vibe of the night, and chat with some 'artsy' friends who I generally only see at events such as this.

This heron was busy catching breakfast.  I was so grateful to spot him AND he did not fly away when I crept down through the bushes to get a better shot of him.  (Note to self:  not a great idea to walk through bushes when wearing a skirt and heels).  Was more than pleased that he managed to catch a fish while I was there  : )))

I hope you have all had a wonderful week and will have a relaxing, fun-filled weekend ahead.  Enjoy!!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.