Patch

This is Patch.  He (or she - too embarrassed to look) arrived in a big box courtesy of Anniemay.  It’s a birthday present - she had considered the possibility of getting it delivered to Spain - but opted to wait in the end until we arrived back home.

There were a number of dogs on the ferry - they have special kennels and ‘walkies’ areas - and it would have been quite something to see the owners’ (and other dogs) faces had I plonked Patch down among them.

Named, I assume, by the artist because it’s a patchwork of colours and metal panels.  Or perhaps I’m reading too much into it.

Anyway, he sits beside my favourite bench in the garden and wants for nothing.  Asks nothing as well.

You’ll probably see more of Patch if/when I’m desparate for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.