Oh Petunia

Back to earth with a bump now!  No, not the landing yesterday which was fine, but as most of us now, when you come back from a lovely holiday, it's sometimes tricky to find something to Blip.  Thank goodness for Flower Friday and the fact that my hanging basket petunias haven't died while we've been away.

I think this one is particularly beautiful.  

We were in the pool at the gym by 7.15 this morning - still on Barcelona time, then it was washing, shopping, visiting Mom and Dad, catching up on emails etc etc.

Legal Aid are still demanding money and threatening all sorts of things for the TYM in spite of letters sent.  Mom was still in her nightie at 1pm with hair uncombed and no teeth in when we visited.  I hate that.  I don't want my Mom to be like that.  They gave Rob his birthday present.  The packet of chocolate raisins had been opened and some had gone!!  We hope that the bottle of single malt whisky is intact!  Mom is partial to a bit of whisky.

I am going to do a  Blip project on pigeons.  Picasso did pigeons.  I'm going to.

Then I'm going to do a Blip project on Libraries.  We seem to be losing some of the wonderful examples of them around the country and acquiring other wonderful examples too.

Maybe I should allocate a day of the week to each one.  What do you think Blippers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.