Still Life

Sunshine! A fine day; of course, staying up Kemptown, you do begin to wonder if there are any other heterosexual males left on the planet. Where would I find them? Aird's excellent tool shop of course! I bought a sweet little socket set and engaged the owner in conversation. Seems that he's an RNLI volunteer and he wasted no time in inviting me to come up to the marina tomorrow for a neb about. I shall! A date!
The other thing I bought was a cool iron and glass medicine cabinet. I think it may be just the thing for my finest whiskies.
So, after a kip in the New Steine in the sun, it was up to meet M&C (above), more old friends. Marky has just acquired a tagine, so lamb tagine and couscous it was. And much reminiscing and more than a little imbibing. Not that he'd overdo it of course. The London Unity cricket team have a 1pm start for their game tomorrow. Important stuff, apparently. Time to crash! Night, all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.