Half and Half....

Half of the petals on this gerbera daisy are still looking good, and half of them are on their way out---I thought this combination of both upright and droopy shapes made for an interesting mix!  
Tom and I had a fun morning--we blew up the little Elephant pool we had from when the twins were little, filled it with water and put our granddaughter in it, who had the best time "swimming"! She was in and out of that little pool for almost 2 hours; while out of it she'd fill her tiny bucket with water and run to dump it on my flowers, spilling most of it on the way to the barrels. Then she spotted the birdbath & filled that up too! She smelled the peonies, touched the daisies, threw big pieces of mulch into the pool, threw maple seeds in the air, watched the birds at the feeder, talked to our next door neighbor, and cried and cried when it was time to go in! Now she's napping, & I feel like I should be napping too! Haha! (I put a pic in the extras).
Huge thanks, Anni, for hosting FlowerFriday!!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.