BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Sunny Moonflower

I was at the parent's lake house today taking the boat out for the winter, and walked by these moon flowers. They bloom at night but they must be confused, as they were in their glory in the full noonday sun. I thought to capture the brilliant white petals, only to discover a fellow admirer. I told my dad i'd return with my Nikon once we were finished, but I had to snap a few with my iPhone...

Once again, my iPhone saved the day. The magical moment was well past when I returned. Lighting gone, and all the pollen collected.

I'm so tickled I got a pic of the hovering bee. I love the shadow with impending proboscis fully extended. (at least that's the pic I chose from my iPhone... Small screen... Hope it's right)

Say hey! To the moon flower, basking in the sun ! And hello bee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.