I'm home

I had my final swim in the pool this morning and then Caroline and Roy took me back to the airport. There were tears of course. I couldn't have had a holiday without them.

Having travelled out to France with Jonny and Carly it seemed strange travelling home without them. But of course I made it.

The garden has grown so much. The main photo is hypericum hidcote and the extra is a geranium.

And Murphy is home too. It's great to see him.

This weekend I'm taking part in the Millathon at Winchester City Mill. We normally Mill for 5 hours on a Saturday and Sunday. This weekend we are not stopping at 4pm on Saturday but we are going to keep going until 4pm on Sunday. I'm on the first continuation shift starting at 4pm and I'll be working for 6 hours. I normally work for 3. And then I'm back in for the close down shift. I'm delighted to be able to take part.

If you would like to support the fund raising I've included the link below.

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Winchester-City-Mill

The link might not work as I'm posting this on my phone. Thank you if you can assist us.

Volunteering at the mill helps me immensely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.