CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The alpacas running

I returned to the scene of yesterday's blip to return the electric screwdriver that I'd borrowed from John. He wasn't at home, so I left the equipment in his workshop.

I stood outside the stone building on the opposite side of the Painswick valley from this scene, from the same spot I photographed the horse yesterday. I was fascinated by the way the herd of alpacas ran towards the corner of their field for some reason. Then I noticed that there was a balk alpaca in their midst, which you can just make out to the rear of the group.

My good news is that the trellis I erected using the screwdriver looks very good and is securely fixed now, tested by the strong warm winds we have had today. I also attached a bird feeder to the trellis which is just outside the sliding back door and the birds have already started feeding their, the first being an intrepid robin followed by a young nuthatch and blue tit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.