All the fun at the fayre.

I wanted to go  the fete, which is held in a little village called Laleston, not far from where we live today.J dropped me off, on his way to the hobby shop.  In the extra, you can see the minister officially  opening the fete.I was looking at the jewelry stall, and the lady owner said to me, I do like your necklace, and the lady right next to me thought she was speaking to her, and replied, do you? and then realized  she was talking to me. She did see the funny side, thank goodness. I bumped into my friend, the same one I saw  last weekend in town. They were looking for twelve volunteers, to go around the maypole, and Julia's husband, Charlie volunteered.  Julia shouted to him, hold your stomach in Charlie. I didn't stay too long, and started to walk home. J was going to meet me, but I was nearly home, when he came along.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.