I AM ALIVE!

I did not mention this, but two nights ago I was taking the dogs out for the last walk when a car came flying up the road and when I looked a squirrel that looked very like S. Nutkin was lying on the road. I could do nothing as the dogs were going mad, so I decided when I came back I would put the dogs in and come out and collect the body and bury it, however when I  came back there was no sign of the squirrel. I had not seen S.N since then until she suddenly turned up and looked in as if to say I AM ALIVE. Yippee, as I am very fond of her, even if Daisy is not. Maybe it was not her or maybe she was knocked out, anyway she is alive and well.
I have been in the garden all day apart from the dog walk, I have to say I am exhausted and just off to have a shower. I am going out again for about half an hour to clear up.
It has been a cloudy but very warm day, but good for working in.
Extra looks like S. Nutkin is telling Daisy she is back.
Have a lovely weekend one and all.
Sorry to bore you with S.Nutkin, but I am very fond of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.