Garden Poppy

A garden morning when we managed to get some pots planted up with summer bedding.  A collaborative effort where Ann did the planting and I disposed of old compost and supplied new.  It was very hot by lunchtime and we abandoned the outdoors in favour of the cool inside.  

It looks like my laptop has actually died as there was no sign of life when I tried to boot it up this afternoon.  I need to check out if it is covered by our insurance and then get a report from a Mac repairer.  I'm back on my Macbook Air (which is incredibly slow) and trying to relearn Photoshop Elements.

My garden photo excursion was supposed to be a `bee hunt' but most of them had disappeared.  There were Tree Bumblebees feeding on the Blue Cranesbill this morning but no sign of them when I went to take their photo.  The Yorkshire Wildlife Trust have been asking for information on garden siting.  I think we've had them around here for the last five or six years and I first became aware of them when a Queen tumbled out of the sheets I'd just brought in from the washing line. Anyway, enough waffle.  So not a bee blip but a magnificent red opium poppy in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.