Speckled Wood Butterfly

A late night with dad last night, as we had a case of missing medication. We think he may have taken 2 days worth in one day but he couldn't remember and we couldn't find the pills. So we had a few calls to 111 to establish if he needed to go to A & E. But it wasn't necessary. Then I was trying to trace who was responsible for supplying his prescription this morning as that seemed to have gone west. I had a wonderful receptionist at his GPs who got it all sorted for me.

So my planned day was set back by a couple of hours. It meant I was walking in the heat of the day which wasn't ideal but I was in the woods for most of the time thus avoiding too much sun.

I decided on the longer walk around the Trentham Estate which takes about 2 hours. It includes a hike up to the monument and a lovely walk in Kings Wood. There were many insects in the woods including this beauty. I never saw another person once I'd left the lakeside walk until I got back to the car park. You wouldn't believe that I was walking on the edge of a city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.