Dashing date

Had been wanting for a while to go out with Zion on his own - realised he very rarely gets my undivided attention - Allegra seems omnipresent at times! And as good humoured and sociable as she is, I think Zion sometimes loses out!

So today Sam took Allegra into town for him to say goodbye to Julie. Zion and I read a book about space uninterrupted (last time I read it to him I had to read a short book to Allegra between each page of his book!) walked to the library (his choice) and read more books, took one out which he was laughing loudly at as I read to him - in the silent library! Then went for a smoothie - where he went, without me telling him to, and got us a table and sat and read his book till I'd got our drinks! Then went and bought marshmallows (his one item on his shopping list!). Oh and I forgot - a visit to Wilkos to look at the tools! He was a delightful date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.