Silly Saturday: "Keep away from my Cygnets...!"

It was such a lovely morning I went for a walk before breakfast, with my camera of course. My route took me past Killingworth lake again, this time on the larger west section of the Lake. There was another swan family there, the cygnets being guarded by (presumably) both of their parents. When a third adult swan approached (s)he was smartly seen off by one of the parents, as you can see in the main blip. This third one was very silly to try to approach someone else's cygnets so I reckon it qualifies for Silly Saturday.

The first extra shows another swan in a very silly pose - apparently struggling to reach an annoying itch! The second is a little fungus I spotted growing in the grass - with a tiny little bug crawling on the top of it. I'm not sure what the passers by thought when they saw me sprawled on the grass on my tummy to get my macro shot - but who cares if they thought I was very silly? - it's all in the name of blip :-))

Admirer kindly hosts Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.