isabellasumsion

By isabellasumsion

"Ew my forehead looks like Mount Everest" she said

This morning I was working. Just me and Peter on shift, and it felt much more relaxed without the manager breathing down our necks. I then met Emma, Heather and Nathan. I hadn't seen Emma in a year but it was amazing how naturally we got back into our old friendship and chatted with no awkwardness. I feel like one of the reasons I'm on this planet is to help and look out for her. Later I walked towards town with Penny and stopped by Lois's birthday party to give her her a present. Something that made me smile - a wee boy with a Fred Astaire hat bought a BLT in the cafe today but ran all the way home to get money because I couldn't take his old five pound note.
Something I listened to - a recovery podcast called "chasing happiness"
Something positive I contributed to the world - helped my honorary little sister Emma feel positive
I am grateful for - the sunshine!
Quote - "I said to my body softly I want to be your friend and she took a deep breath and said I've been waiting my whole life to hear that"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.