BRIANW

By BRIANW

Drinking In The Colours At The Beach, Brighton

I take my holidays when I can so as it has gone quieter at work over the past week or so I decided to pop down to Brighton for a few days with my brother. It was glorious weather today, a proper summer's day.
On the way down we stopped in Lewes for a drink and found a beautiful walled garden you could walk through that we had never found before. It's one of the things I love, discovering new parts of a favourite haunt which make you like it even more. We arrived in Brighton and went straight to our favourite pub for a drink and then booked into our hotel. There are two sounds I always associate with Brighton. The first, of course, is the omnipresent seagulls (see today's extra photo) - that "kakkk..akkkkk" noise that assaults your eardrums and takes you a while to try your best to tune out (particularly when trying to get some sleep!). The second is when you take the first walk down to the pebbled beach and hear the sound of the waves breaking and then retreating across the stones - I could listen to that for hours and hours.
Today's shot was taken a very short walk from the beach - I loved the colours and how the woman seemed to be engulfed by all those day-glo inflatables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.