The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Mannington Gardens

(Backblip)

We spent the day exploring the gardens at Mannington Hall, which was pretty amazing since it was one of the hottest days of the year. The flowers weren't really in flower and you couldn't go in the hall since it's the wrong time of year, but the grounds were so extensive and sprawling it didn't seem to matter!

We ended the day by watching the ending ceremony of the Paralympics, which was brilliant. It blew the other ceremonies away in my opinion, but then I would say that as I'm a Coldplay fan, and more than half of it was a Coldplay concert! I couldn't believe what I was seeing. I was hoping they'd turn up during London 2012, but I didn't imagine anything like that.

And to top it all off, I finally finished my first job application. Yaaay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.