Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

En Solde

Today was the first day of the French intensive class. The class was about 5 1/2 hours long with a lunch break in the afternoon. Gosh! It was so boring and it was rather slow. The material being reviewed was so simple, but ... I guess it's always good to review. Maybe tomorrow things will be more interesting.

In other news, the nation-wide sale for retailers in France is occurring and my roommate and I went to check it out. Things were marked at ridiculous reductions (up to 70%), but I didn't really look for much because I want to save money for other things. This photo is of a street right of La rue Sainte-Catherine in Bordeaux. La rue Sainte-Catherine is the shopping destination in Bordeaux as I hear.

And one last comment, I'm not happy with some of the photos I've been posting. The quality is a bit poor and noise levels are high. I need to turn down the ISO, but I prefer to not flash so I have to compromise somewhere...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.