Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Waddesden

We had to be out of the house for a few hours today so we went over to Waddesden Manor where the third annual 'Feast' was taking place. It's a revival of the tradition where Baron Rothschild used to throw open the gardens to reward the families and children of the estate. Another very hot day (34.8C at home in the shade) marred on arrival by a seriously obnoxious and rude woman taking payment to get in. If I was being charitable I'd say she was very hot and stressed by the crowds but actually, I suspect that's just the way she is. The Feast itself was quite good - lots of different food stalls and various bits of entertainment laid on including some very acrobatic dancers, a large rock choir and the chap in my extra who was slowly going round the grounds singing and playing his cross between a piano and a bicycle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.