One day at a time...

By JonRayner

I'm king of the hill....

Sophie had a birthday party to attend, so Oscar & I had a Father & son day out walking around some reservoirs.  Stunning, no cloud in the sky kind of day followed up with a burger and pint in the pub.  Can't fault it!

The main picture was a grass slope up to one of the reservoirs; a proper calf burner to get up it!  Of course oscar, with his power of youth scaled it no problem, I on the other hand, lost one lung, one kidney and the loss of feeling in both feet for the next hour :(

Not sure what the big red ball was, randomly placed in one of the walking trials, maybe still an after affect of getting up that hill earlier!  Although I do still have photographic evidence!  Maybe I'm not mad after all!

Happy Fathers day to all fathers and grand fathers and grand grand fathers......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.