Boat, stream and caches

Late slept morning
Bacon and eggs for breakfast.

Hubby and our son helped me to turn the rowing boat over. Now ready for takeoff for me. :)

And some geocache trip I had today! Was trying to find an easy cache near the old factory, but not too easy though at first - as far there some small "muggle" boys were playing and noticed me and came nearer. Curious ones. So I waited and took maybe a 100 photos from the house and tried to study the dull architecture and concrete forms... No mobiles with the boys, only ball and stones to play with. Nice old style children play, adorable that way... Anyway I from the shots I realized the place where cache was hiding, but had difficulties to pick the it... then to my happiness boys run somewhere. Fast pick up the cache. Logged. Yes!!! 
And then I had to slip it into my pocket as the boys came back. 
And some dog walkers. The joggers. How come half of the willage was suddently there...? And me studying the concrete house... you can not take the cache with you, you know... 
After merely half a hour waiting, boys finally left and joggers dissappeared and all the dogs had dried... So I slipped the cache into it's place and was free to go... ;)
Normally this does not take this long.
And this should have only been a quick one: I only was visiting shortly to my own cache, some service needed there. And on the way this fast and easy log :)

The blip is from the Tammerkoski rapids. We had lovely fine dining meal to celebrate the anniversary yesterday. Restaurant called Tampella. Good food. Expensiveish. But my meal was drilled salmon based on veges, it was in reasonable prize.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.