Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Hot day

Started with a mid morning 10K. It was so hot! For the rest of the day I was drinking gallons. I don't want to get all technical-professional-runner on yo ass but there's a scientific thing we technical-professional-runners do which involves seeing how yellow your wee is and drinking more if it is yellow.
In the afternoon, I washed the car. The speedster car. I wash it every couple of years even if it isn't dirty. It's starting to look a bit tired now - its rebuild was nearly 20 years ago and it will soon need some more work. But a bit of polish made the flat paint shine again.
To catch the evening sun, we migrated to the front of the house. The lawn there isn't really ours, it's a kind of common area and we get all the people visiting the yoga studios or the Indian restaurant. But C read some work papers and I read some letters from America.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.