BJH

By BJH

Nearly fully grown

This afternoon I went on a walk with the local nature society. The actual walk was good, but it would have been more enjoyable if the weather hadn't been so hot, especially as most of it was in open country with only the occasional patch of shade.

There were a few things that I could have photographed on the walk but we never stopped long enough to do so. Fortunately I'd already found an entry for today on my way to the walk's meeting point. When I was walking to the bus stop, I'd spotted these two Great Crested Grebes and managed to take a few photos. The chick still had its striped head although it looked nearly the same size as the adult.

Tomorrow is forecast to be at least as hot as today and I have every intention to stay indoors,

Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on my grumpy cat blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.