First Outing With My New Camera!

Having averaged more than 200 photos each and every day for the 2 1/2 years I've owned my D5300, its shutter is definitely living on borrowed time, so a new camera was in order! I'm already loving that there are buttons and dials instead of having to navigate through menus.....

The bit that's not so good, is the fact that Adobe have not yet caught up with this new release, so I've yet to find a way to process the RAW files. And I still need to clear space on my iMac, so this is a jpeg edited in Photoshop Elements on my laptop.....

I went out in search of a field of poppies today but to no avail. I did, however, see lots of glorious countryside wilting under the heat of the summer sun. Ok, maybe it was me who was wilting -  and I love the sun! An ice lolly in Shaftesbury soon sorted me - who would have expected a tiny corner shop to be open after 6 on a Sunday???

Still playing catch up, so this is yesterday's blip. I'm off to a camera club beach barbecue later, so I suspect today's blip will be tomorrow!

Thank you so much for calling in on my journal!


Hope you're enjoying the heatwave!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.