Ops

A couple of years ago when Andrew and I bought our first home together we were really pleased that it already had a lovely pond with a small waterfall in the garden, albeit really overgrown with ivy, so much so we couldn't really see the waterfall.  One day, not long after we had moved in, I decided to clear away some of the ivy, however I didn't think to check where the electric cable was for the pump!  Without looking I cut through what I thought was just a particularly think piece of the offending ivy only to find that I had in fact cut through the electrical cable to the pump!!  Thankfully it was not turned on and I didn't get into too much trouble :-)

I wasn't too sure how to depict this in my photo for todays challenge "Silly Mistake" as the cable has long gone, but a bit of ivy does remain. Therefore I have floated a bit of the ivy in the pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.