Hurt

I cut my finger. It was a daft accident when I was washing up; I picked up a glass and it slipped through my wet fingers. I tried to catch it with my other hand but it hit a mug and shattered, slicing my finger in the process. There followed a short period of slapstick - my hands were wet and cut is deep enough to shed O Rh Neg profusely. I knew there were some plasters at the back of the cupboard and I needed both hands to get them. It soon looked like a scene from a low-rent Silent Witness; blood splatter and bloody fingerprints all over the place.

I've cleaned up and the third waterproof plaster looks to be more waterproof than the previous two.

The problem now though is the location of the wound. Sharp-eyed viewers will have noted that this is my right index finger; it's one of the fingers with which I type - in fact it's about 50% of my complement of typing fingers. I have a fair amount of writing to do over the next couple of weeks........ I think I'll need to take on some fluids to replace the blood loss while I see how much I can type one-handed (as I've done here)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.