Anenome

Had a busy day;  in the morning I was down the centre doing my banking and other shopping.  In the afternoon I attended a funeral service at church for an old lady of our church.  Morag was in a home for the last year or so, her husband died just over a year ago and she had no children.  Her only relatives were far away, in Perth and Dundee, and so our church family visited her, forming a rota so that she always had visitors.   She was ninety two and a lovely lady, and will be missed.

And tonight I am going to visit my friend who has had a slight stroke, and although she is doing fine, I hope to cheer her a bit, especially as she has a birthday tomorrow.

I love this anemone, a very elegant flower in the garden.  I took the photo when it was in shade, as white tends to blank out in the sunlight.  Hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.