What a lovely

welcome home Billy :)

Long hot and sticky day in the office...very swollen leg and ankle (my bad leg)...

 Somehow got a seat on a full train that had been severely delayed due to an incident at Hayes and Harlington on the Paddington line.  The train had the heating on for goodness sake :(   It stopped in the middle of nowhere for about 20 minutes and there was just nooo air....

Needless to say when I got to my home station I got a cab home...  

Because I was late home and have a sore leg I've missed my Slimming World, but got in the car as I always shop on Monday night.  Went to the usual local Tesco, but all their fridges have been emptied as they couldn't cope with the heat ....  Luckily there is a BP garage with M&S opposite, so I treated myself :)

Very glad to be home...after doing my nightly jobs, planning a shower before bed :)

Hope tomorrow might be a better day!

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.